Yuja Wang

Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra

April 14, 2016 | 7:30 PM Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre
  • Tickets:
  • Ticket prices start at: $22
Buy TicketsOr call our Box Office 585-274-3000 Click for More Information

Ward Stare
, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano

She is “quite simply, the most dazzlingly, uncannily gifted pianist in the concert world today” (San Francisco Chronicle) and international phenomenon Yuja Wang makes her Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra debut with Bartók’s percussive concerto. The opulent, nostalgic themes of Rachmaninoff’s valedictory composition take wing in the program’s second half.



Saint-Saëns "Danse Bacchanale" from Samson and Delilah
Bartók Piano Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances